Jorginho named Player of the Year

Putellas took the prize. Jorginho was named Player of the Year for the men. The awards were presented around the draw of the Champions League, in which Ajax was linked to Sporting Lisbon, Borussia Dortmund and Besiktas.

View all award winners below:

Goalkeeper of the Year: Edouard Mendy (Chelsea) and Sandra Paños (FC Barcelona)

Defender of the Year: Rúben Dias (Manchester City) and Irene Paredes (Paris Saint-Germain)

Midfielder of the Year: N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea) and Alexia Putellas (FC Barcelona)

Attacker of the Year: Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund) and Jennifer Hermoso (FC Barcelona)

Coach of the Year: Thomas Tuchel (Paris Saint-Germain/Chelsea) and Lluís Cortés (FC Barcelona)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

toggle off
Gokreclame uitschakelen.